Feelin’ Lucky

Image

This banner above pretty much sums up how I feel today and every other day of my life. Lucky….to be healthy, alive, living in Ireland and experiencing all Europe has to offer. I seriously don’t things could get any better. I scored the hubby and I each a free guided bus tour of Dublin to include free Jameson tour with tasting, as well as spray painting at the U2 shrine. We go this afternoon and I am super stoked. Pictures and story to follow ASAP, I promise! 

For those of you lovely ladies admiring the above banner not to worry, you can have one too. It is pretty, simple, and it will be yours in under 30 minutes. Whip it up just in time to celebrate St. Patty’s day with your little leprechauns. 

Print it out here. 

I spruced mine up with 1.5″ polka dot ribbon cut into about 6″ strips and tied in a knot in between each pennant. Use twine for a rustic feel or any festive 3/8″ ribbon you have for threading the banner together. I happened to have these felt shamrocks from Joann’s, so I added them for extra ooomph. 

Materials

White card stock

Printer

Felt Shamrocks or print out shamrocks on green cardstock

Ribbon or burlap to tie between the pennants

Twine or 3/8″ ribbon 

 

Happy hanging and may the luck of the Irish be with you! 

 

Slainte,

Heather 

Leave a Reply

