The Road Not Taken

Dingle Curvy Road April 2016.jpg

 

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.” Robert Frost

Happy travel Tuesday!! Whether it be on your travels or in the journey of life be sure to take the road less traveled. The terrain may be difficult, but the view is much more stunning.

I simply adore winding road photos especially in the Irish countryside. This gorgeous photo is of Dingle’s finest winding road, Slea Head Drive. I hope all my readers get the chance to visit the majestic Dingle Peninsula in County Kerry when they visit the Emerald Isle. Come for the culture, colorful houses, Murphy’s ice cream, and of course, Fungi the local Dingle dolphin.

Dingle Harbor April 2016.jpg

The truth is….Slea Head Drive might not be exactly the road less traveled, but me living in Ireland and exploring every inch is the exact definition. My family had a very tough decision to make with two small children and we chose to do what almost no one else would have. I can’t imagine all the beautiful countries I would have missed out on seeing or the amazing friends I have made abroad. I never thought life would take me where it has, but I’m so glad I veered off the path instead of following the pack.

My last advice for today is don’t be afraid to hop out of the car at a moment’s notice to capture a photo like the one I’ve shared today. I owe most of my favorite pics to spontaneity!

As always, photos are my own, so if you like it be sure to share just link back to my blog. If you love it then let me know and you can have it to hang in your home.

Cheers,

H.

Leave a Reply

